The official name of the district is "The School District of Neillsville" and includes the city of Neillsville, and townships, or parts of townships, of Dewhurst, Eaton, Grant, Hendren, Hewett, Levis, Pine Valley, Seif, Sherwood, Washburn, Weston, and York, Clark County, Wisconsin.

The district is a common school district encompassing grades PreK-12.

Initial Adoption: 11/08/04

Final Adoption: 12/13/04