## SCHOOL DISTRICT OF NEILLSVILLE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING

August 31, 2020

The Annual Meeting of the School District of Neillsville was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on August 31, 2020, by President Dewey Poeschel. The Pledge of Allegiance followed.

Notification of the meeting was sent on August 12, 2020, to the Clark County Press and WCCN Radio.

President Dewey Poeschel requested nominations for the selection of chairperson for the meeting.

Sue Voigt nominated Dewey Poeschel for chairperson.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Dewey Poeschel for chairperson. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Minutes of the August 26, 2019, Annual Meeting were read by Deanna Heiman, Board Clerk.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to approve the minutes as read. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Administrator John Gaier reviewed the proposed budget and answered questions from the floor. A tax levy of \$3,517,888 was recommended.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Paul Opelt to close the budget hearing. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to set board salaries and per diems at the current rate and to authorize reimbursement for expenses. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Peggy Grap seconded by Paul Opelt that until the next Annual Meeting, the school board be authorized to sell or otherwise dispose of all unused, outdated or obsolete supplies, equipment, and materials. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Peggy Grap seconded by Sue Voigt to authorize the sale of any property belonging to or not needed by the School District of Neillsville. Voice vote taken. Motion carried

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to set the 2021 Annual Meeting date for August 30, 2021, at 7:00 p.m. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to levy a school tax of 3,517,888 as recommended. A ballot vote was taken with the following results: 13 - Yes; 0 - No. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to destroy the ballots. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Paul Opelt to adjourn at 7:35 p.m. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.