SCHOOL DISTRICT OF NEILLSVILLE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING

August 29, 2016

The Annual Meeting of the School District of Neillsville was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on August 29, 2016, by President Dewey Poeschel. The Pledge of Allegiance followed.

Notification of the meeting was sent on August 10, 2016, to the Clark County Press, WCCN Radio, Neillsville City Hall, and the Neillsville Public Library.

President Dewey Poeschel requested nominations for the selection of chairperson for the meeting.

Sue Voigt nominated Dewey Poeschel for chairperson.

Motion by Deanna Heiman seconded by Sue Voigt to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Dewey Poeschel for chairperson. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Minutes of the August 24, 2015, Annual Meeting were read by Deanna Heiman, Board Clerk.

Motion by Rick Opelt seconded by Sue Voigt to approve the minutes as read. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Administrator John Gaier reviewed the proposed budget and answered questions from the floor. A tax levy of \$3,768,410 was recommended.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Rick Opelt to close the budget hearing. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Tim Rueth seconded by Rick Opelt to set board salaries and per diems at the current rate and to authorize reimbursement for expenses. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Rick Opelt that until the next Annual Meeting, the school board be authorized to sell or otherwise dispose of all unused, outdated or obsolete supplies, equipment and materials. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Deanna Heiman seconded by Peggy Grap to set the 2017 Annual Meeting date for August 28, 2017, at 7:00 p.m. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Rick Opelt to levy a school tax of 3,768,410 as recommended. A ballot vote was taken with the following results: 11 - Yes; 0 - No. Motion carried.

Motion by Deanna Heiman seconded by Tim Rueth to destroy the ballots. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to adjourn at 7:34 p.m. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.