## SCHOOL DISTRICT OF NEILLSVILLE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING

August 27, 2018

The Annual Meeting of the School District of Neillsville was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on August 27, 2018, by President Dewey Poeschel. The Pledge of Allegiance followed.

Notification of the meeting was sent on August 8, 2018, to the Clark County Press and WCCN Radio.

President Dewey Poeschel requested nominations for the selection of chairperson for the meeting.

Sue Voigt nominated Dewey Poeschel for chairperson.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Deanna Heiman to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Dewey Poeschel for chairperson. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Minutes of the August 28, 2017, Annual Meeting were read by Deanna Heiman, Board Clerk.

Motion by Peggy Grap seconded by Sue Voigt to approve the minutes as read. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Administrator John Gaier reviewed the proposed budget and answered questions from the floor. A tax levy of \$3,535,007.00 was recommended.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to close the budget hearing. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Deanna Heiman to set board salaries and per diems at the current rate and to authorize reimbursement for expenses. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Peggy Grap seconded by Sue Voigt that until the next Annual Meeting, the school board be authorized to sell or otherwise dispose of all unused, outdated or obsolete supplies, equipment, and materials. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to authorize the sale of any property belonging to or not needed by the School District of Neillsville. Voice vote taken. Motion carried

Motion by Peggy Grap seconded by Deanna Heiman to set the 2019 Annual Meeting date for August 26, 2019, at 7:00 p.m. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Deanna Heiman seconded by Peggy Grap to levy a school tax of 3,535,007.00 as recommended. A ballot vote was taken with the following results: 6 - Yes; 0 - No. Motion carried.

Motion by Deanna Heiman seconded by Sue Voigt to destroy the ballots. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Sue Voigt seconded by Peggy Grap to adjourn at 7:48 p.m. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.