SCHOOL DISTRICT OF NEILLSVILLE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING

August 24, 2015

The Annual Meeting of the School District of Neillsville was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on August 24, 2015, by Vice President Sue Voigt. The Pledge of Allegiance followed.

Notification of the meeting was sent on August 4, 2015, to the Clark County Press, WCCN Radio, Neillsville City Hall, and Neillsville Public Library

Vice President Sue Voigt requested nominations for the selection of chairperson for the meeting.

Rick Opelt nominated Sue Voigt for chairperson.

Motion by Deanna Heiman seconded by Rick Opelt to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Sue Voigt for chairperson. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Minutes of the August 25, 2014, Annual Meeting were read by Deanna Heiman, Board Clerk.

Motion by Rick Opelt seconded by Tim Rueth to approve the minutes as read. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Administrator John Gaier reviewed the proposed budget and answered questions from the floor. A tax levy of \$3,641,489 was recommended.

Motion by Rick Opelt seconded by Tim Rueth to close the budget hearing. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Rick Opelt seconded by Tim Rueth to set board salaries and per diems at the current rate and to authorize reimbursement for expenses. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Art Luedeke seconded by Rick Opelt that until the next Annual Meeting, the school board be authorized to sell or otherwise dispose of all unused, outdated or obsolete supplies, equipment and materials. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Tim Rueth seconded by Deanna Heiman to authorize temporary borrowing for cash flow purposes. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Rick Opelt seconded by Tim Rueth to set the 2016 Annual Meeting date for August 29, 2016, at 7:00 p.m. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Deanna Heiman seconded by Rick Opelt to levy a school tax of \$3,641,489 as recommended. A ballot vote was taken with the following results: 8 - Yes; 0 - No. Motion carried.

Motion by Tim Rueth seconded by Rick Opelt to destroy the ballots. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Rick Opelt seconded by Deanna Heiman to adjourn. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.