## SCHOOL DISTRICT OF NEILLSVILLE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING

October 23, 2023

The Annual Meeting of the School District of Neillsville was called to order at 7:00 p.m. on October 23, 2023, by President Sue Voigt. The Pledge of Allegiance followed.

Notification of the meeting was sent on October 4, 2023, to the Clark County Press and WCCN Radio.

President Sue Voigt requested nominations for the selection of chairperson for the meeting.

Dewey Poeschel nominated Sue Voigt for chairperson.

Motion by Dewey Poeschel seconded by Peggy Grap to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Sue Voigt for chairperson. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Minutes of the August 29, 2022, Annual Meeting were read by Deanna Heiman, Board Clerk.

Motion by Peggy Grap seconded by Paul Opelt to approve the minutes as read. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Administrator John Gaier reviewed the proposed budget and answered questions from the floor. A tax levy of \$3,996,416 was recommended.

Motion by Peggy Grap seconded by Paul Opelt to close the budget hearing. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Dewey Poeschel seconded by Peggy Grap to set board salaries and per diems at the current rate and to authorize reimbursement for expenses. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Dewey Poeschel seconded by Paul Opelt that until the next annual meeting, the school board be authorized to sell or otherwise dispose of all unused, outdated, or obsolete supplies, equipment and materials. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Peggy Grap seconded by Dewey Poeschel to authorize the sale of any property belonging to or not needed by the School District of Neillsville. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Paul Opelt seconded by Peggy Grap to set the 2024 Annual Meeting date for October 21, 2024, at 7:00 p.m. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Dewey Poeschel seconded by Peggy Grap to levy a school tax of 3,996,416 as recommended. A ballot vote was taken with the following results: 12 - Yes; 0 - No. Motion carried.

Motion by Dewey Poeschel seconded by Peggy Grap to destroy the ballots. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.

Motion by Peggy Grap seconded by Dewey Poeschel to adjourn at 7:32 p.m. Voice vote taken. Motion carried.